Professional Advisor Network

The Syracuse University Professional Advisor Network (PAN) brings together professional individuals for learning, to promote philanthropy and help clients achieve their philanthropic goals. We work with professional advisors including lawyers, accountants, financial advisors and insurance professionals who serve individuals, corporations and nonprofits. We offer the opportunity to increase knowledge about philanthropy, network online and in person, co-host gatherings for colleagues and clients, attend SU events and co-present to alumni.

Our PAN has four primary goals:

  1. Meet like-minded professionals to exchange ideas and information
  2. Develop a deeper understanding of philanthropy and the role it can play in an advisor's practice
  3. Establish win-win relationships across the country and throughout the world
  4. Provide SU donors with reliable, easy-to-use tools and resources to help them make informed decisions regarding their estate and financial plans

Together with our Advisors, we ensure SU donors make the best decisions for themselves, for their families and for optimizing their impact at SU and across the country.

Attorneys

Jennifer L. Alfieri L'06
Tompkins Trust Company
119 East Seneca Street
P.O. Box 6437
Ithaca, NY 14851
607.274.7475
jalfieri@tompkinsfinancial.com

Dennis C. Brown, Esq. L'84
Bond, Schoeneck & King
4001 Tamiami Trail North, Suite 250
Naples, FL 34103–3555
239.659.3843
DBrown@BSK.com

Alicia S. Calagiovanni L'77
Costello Cooney & Fearon PLLC
Bridgewater Place, 500 Plum Street, Suite 300
Syracuse, NY 13204
315.422.1152
asc@ccf-law.com

Timothy P. Crisafulli G'00
Crisafulli Gorman P.C.
4500 Pewter Lane
Marketplace Building 10
Manlius, NY 13104
315.496.8211 Ext: 101
tpc@cg-lawyers.com

Marcy Robinson Dembs L'85
Barclay Damon LLP
Barclay Damon Tower
125 E. Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
315.425.2740
mdembs@barclaydamon.com

Cressida Dixon L'96
Bond, Schoeneck & King
350 Linden Oaks, Suite 310
Rochester, NY 14625
585.362.4731
cdixon@bsk.com

Timothy H. Doolittle, Esq.
Wladis Law Firm, P.C.
6312 Fly Road
East Syracuse, NY 13057
315.445.1700
tdoolittle@wladislawfirm.com

Lori Anne Douglass L'87
Douglass, Rademacher & Brown LLP
222 Broadway, Suite 1842
New York, NY 10038
347.474.8164
lori@drbcounsel.com

Christine Fletcher L'94
Burns & Levinson LLP
125 Summer Street
Boston, MA 02110-1624
617.345.3607
cfletcher@burnslev.com

Andrew Grumet '94
Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP
1177 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
212.248.3260
andrew.grumet@dbr.com

Steven C. Haas '67
Schwerzmann & Wise, P.C.
137 Main Avenue
P.O. Box 704
Watertown, NY 13601
315.788.6700
haas@schwerzmannwise.com

Al W. King III J.D., LL.M. L'83
South Dakota Trust Company LLC
10 East 40th Street, Suite 1900
New York, NY 10016
212.642.8377
AlKing@sdplanco.com

John S. King '76
Scolaro Fetter Grizanti McGough & King, P.C.
507 Plum Street, Suite 300
Syracuse NY 13204
315.471.8111
jking@scolaro.com

Kevin D. Kuenzli
McDonald Sanders Attorneys at Law
777 Main Street, Suite 1300
Fort Worth, TX 76102
817.336.8651
kkuenzli@mcdonaldlaw.com

Emilee K. Lawson Hatch L'08
Bousquet Holstein, PLLC
110 West Fayette Street, One Lincoln Center, Suite 900
Syracuse, NY 13202-1387
315.701.6419
ELawsonHatch@BHLAWPLLC.com

Benjamin Levine '68
Pappas, Cox, Kimpel, Dodd & Levine, P.C.
614 James Street
Syracuse, NY 13203
315.472.4481
blevine@pappascoxlaw.com

Jeanette M. Lombardi
Bond Shoeneck & King
Trusts and Estates
4001 Tamiami Trail North, Suite 250
Naples, FL 34103-3555
239.659.3876 Direct
JLombardi@bsk.com

Alan S. Lowe, Esq.
Lowe & Schoolar, P.C.
311 W. Broughton Street
Savannah, GA 31401
912.234.2581
alowe@savlawgroup.com

Sharon A. McAuliffe L'92
Bousquet Holstein PLLC
One Lincoln Center, Suite 900
110 West Fayette Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
315.701.6315
smcauliffe@bhlawpllc.com

Jennifer Nackley '89
Quarles & Brady LLP
1395 Panther Lane, Suite 300
Naples, FL 34109-7874
239.659.5042
Jennifer.Nackley@quarles.com

Mark Nicholas L'94
Family Archival Solutions Inc.
P.O. Box 1691
Manhattan Beach, CA 90267
800.732.2139
mhnicholas1@gmail.com

Catherine Burns Quencer L'85
Schwerzmann & Wise, P.C.
137 Main Avenue
P.O. Box 704
Watertown, NY 13601
315.788.6700
quencer@schwerzmannwise.com

Robert D. Scolaro
Scolaro Law, PLLC
6832 East Genesee Street
Fayetteville, NY 13066
315.400.3214
rscolaro@scolarolaw.com

Bruce Wexler '75
Loeb & Loeb LLP
345 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10154
212.407.4081
bwexler@loeb.com

Mark Wladis L'89
Wladis Law Firm
P.O. Box 245
Syracuse, NY 13214
315.445.1700
mwladis@wladislawfirm.com

Christine Woodcock Dettor, Esq. L'96
Bousquet Holstein, PLLC
110 West Fayette Street, One Lincoln Center, Suite 900
Syracuse, NY 13202-1387
315.422.1391 (o) 315.439.9795 (m)
cdettor@bhlawpllc.com

Martin Zelner '58
Cox Padmore Skolnik & Shakarchy LLP
630 Third Avenue, 19th Floor
New York, NY 10017-6782
212.953.6633
zelner@cpsslaw.com

 

Certified Public Accountants

Gail M. Barndollar, CPA
Skinner, Barndollar & Lane, P.C.
311 West Broughton Street, 2nd Floor
Savannah, CA 31401
912.233.3602 ext. 3003
gbarndollar@sblcpa.com

Norman M. Berkman, CPA '57
Mark G. Berkman & Company
135 Main Street, 12th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94105
415.926-6513 (o) 650.208.8333 (m)
norm@mgberkmanco.com

Lisa M. Greenia, CPA G'72
Bond, Schoeneck & King
One Lincoln Center
Syracuse, NY 13202-1355
315.218.8366
lgreenia@bsk.com

Madelyn Hornstein G'83
Dermody, Burke & Brown CPAs, LLC
443 North Franklin Street
Syracuse, NY 13204
315.471.9171
mhh@dbbllc.com

Sheldon Kruth '70
D'Arcangelo & Co., LLP
329 North Salina Street, Suite 400
Syracuse, NY 13203
315.475.7213
skruth@darcangelo-cny.com

M. Paul Mahalick, CPA
Grossman St. Amour CPAs PLLC
110 West Fayette Street
1 Lincoln Center, Suite 900
Syracuse, NY 13202
315.422.7710 Ext: 340
pmahalick@gsacpas.com

James Toto, CPA '91
WeiserMazars LLP
399 Thornall Street, 3rd Floor
Edison, NJ 08837
732.549.2800
james.toto@weisermazars.com

 

Financial Advisors

Ilyas Akbar, CFP® '00
Vital Planning Group
MetLife Building
200 Park Avenue, Suite 3200 B, 32nd Floor
New York, NY 10166
212.578.3008 (o)
917.406.7056 (m)
Ilyas@Vitalplanning.com

Matthew E. Frechette, CFP®
Morgan Stanley
250 S. Clinton Street, Suite 500
Syracuse, NY 13202
315.448.3344
https://fa.morganstanley.com/figler.frechette/index.htm
matthew.e.frechette@morganstanley.com

Brett A. Goldstein '01
Vice President
UBS Private Wealth Management
1501 K. Street, NW, Suite 1100
Washington, DC 20005
202.942.2808
Brett.goldstein@ubs.com

Donna Graber L'00
Planning Sense, Inc.
500 S. Salina Street, Suite 1000
Syracuse, NY 13202
315.423.7700
donna@planningsense.com

Anthony Lourido, CFA '84
Key Private Bank
3507 Kyoto Gardens Drive, Suite 100
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410
561.775.6528
anthony.lourido@keybank.com

Lisa McKenney
Valeriano, McKenney and Harlander Group of Wells Fargo Advisors
Bridgewater Place
500 Plum Street, 5th Floor
Syracuse, NY 13204
315.474.9283
800.448.5773
Lisa.mckenney@wellsfargoadvisors.com

Anthony G. Schiano '75, Ph.D., CFP, CLTC
Ameriprise Financial
5750 Commons Park Drive, Suite 1
East Syracuse, NY 13057
315.445.0369
anthony.g.schiano@ampf.com

Kyle Witman
Estate & Financial Planning Associates
1655 Elmwood Ave., Suite 200-D
Rochester, NY 14620
Kylew.EPA@securitiesamerica.com

 

Financial Planners

Iris L. Buczkowski
Strategic Financial Services, LLC
114 Business Park Drive,
Utica, NY 13502
315.724.1776
ibuczkowski@investstrategic.com

Tom Donahue
Donahue Financial Management Group
1551 E. Genesee Street
Skaneateles, NY 13152
315.685.4730
tdonahue@dfmgmail.com

Jonathan Drubner '94
L&S Advisors, Inc.
12121 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 1100
Los Angeles, CA 90025
310.893.6060
jdrubner@lsadvisors.com

Roger Gershman '86
WealthGuard
529 Commercial Street, Suite #300
San Francisco, CA 94111
888.802.3935
rgershman@wealthguardinc.com

Jon Good '99
The Principal Financial Group
9330 Scranton Road, Suite 260
San Diego, CA 92121
760.310.1839
Good.Jon@Principal.com

Michael Graves
TIAA-CREF
250 South Clinton Street, Suite 310
Syracuse, NY 13202
315.477.9000
mgraves@tiaa-cref.org

Eric Handis, CFP, CWS '89
Regions Private Wealth Management
1 Financial Plaza, 17th Floor
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33394
954.812.3269 (m)
eric.handis@regions.com

Alex Henn '02
AXA Advisors
120 Madison Street, Suite 1900
Syracuse, NY 13202
315.425.6320
alexander.henn@axa-advisors.com

Raymond Ianni, CFP, ChFC '85
Financial Advisors of Delaware Valley
1013 Centre Road, Suite 100
Wilmington, DE 19805
302.993.8056
866.804.8679 ext. 38056
ianni.ray@faodv.com

David M. Kleinhandler '86
Blackridge Capital Group LLC
655 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10065
212.213.5702 (o) 917.364.3413 (m)

Robert J. Laughlin '87
Region Head
Southern California and Arizona
Citi Private Bank
Citibank, N.A.
787 W. 5th Street, 28th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071
NMLS #: 1273956
213.239.1553
robert.laughlin@citi.com

Alan Leist '68
Strategic Financial Services, LLC
114 Business Park Drive
Utica, NY 13502
315.735.7553
aleist@investstrategic.com

William McEvoy III '07
Cantella & Co., Inc.
28 State Street, 40th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
617.224.1411
wmcevoy@cantella.com

Daniel S. Montaigne '95
9 Salem Lane
Port Washington, NY 11050-4333
516.434.1454
dsmontaign@aol.com

Kamesh Nagarajan L'96
Morgan Stanley
1290 Avenue of the Americas, 13th Floor
New York, NY 10104
212.492.6750
kamesh.nagarajan@morganstanley.com

Holmes Osborne III '88
1223 Wilshire Blvd., #1471
Santa Monica, CA 90403
310.442.9931
holmesosborne@holmesosborne.com

Marc Penziner '01
Bernstein Global Wealth Management
1345 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10105
212.969.6655
marc.penziner@bernstein.com

Joel T. Redmond, CFA, CFP, EA
Key Private Bank NA
Senior Financial Planner
Vice President
221 S. Warren St, 4th Floor 
Syracuse, NY 13202
315.425.8602

Mack F. Rice Jr. '82
Northstar Risk Solutions, LLC
970 Hillside Avenue, Suite 300
Plainfield, NJ 07060
917.601.4799
mricejr@comcast.net

Tania K. Robinson '99
Prudential
3343 Peachtree Rd NE, Suite 700
Atlanta, GA 30326
678.575.9101
tania.robinson@prudential.com

Mark Ryan '75
Ryan Financial
175 Derby Street, Suite 33
Hingham, MA 02043
781.741.9950
mryan@metibp.com

Ryan W. York '06
Pinnacle Investments LLC
Franklin Square
507 Plum Street, Suite 120
Syracuse NY 13204
315.251.1101
800.982.0421
RyanYork@Pinnacle-LLC.com

 

Insurance Professionals

Stuart Grossman '60
New York Life Insurance Company
5788 Widewaters Parkway
De Witt, NY 13214
315.449.8606
stuiegrossman@gmail.com

David Middlemiss
HW Syzygy
315.727.1964
davidm@hwsyzygy.com

Kenneth Richenstein '78
Richenstein Insurance Group Inc.
1483 Lantana Court
Weston, FL 33326-3607
954.806.3261
kenneth@richensteininsurance.com

Mark Tetley '72
The Central New York Agency
7409 Old Erie View Drive
Fayetteville, NY 13066-9680
315.671.4327
mtetley2013@gmail.com

Harvey Warren G'74
MassMutual
8383 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 600
Beverly Hills, CA 90211
213.304.7510
hwarren@financialguide.com

 

Philanthropic Planners

Thomas M. Griffith
Central New York Community Foundation, Inc.
431 East Fayette Street, Suite 100
Syracuse, NY 13202
315.422.9538 (o) 315.883.5544 (m)
tgriffith@cnycf.org

Doreen Morelli Henson '05
Syracuse University
640 Skytop Road, 2nd Floor
Syracuse, NY 13244-5040
315.443.3555
dmhenson@syr.edu

Lynne Marie S. Jones, CFRE
Syracuse University
640 Skytop Road, 2nd Floor
Syracuse, NY 13244-5040
315.443.1560
ljones@syr.edu

April Mazza
Syracuse University
640 Skytop Road, 2nd Floor
Syracuse, NY 13244-5040
315.443.4414
aamazza@syr.edu

 

Trust Officers

David Bucher
Southwest Bank
2200 West 7th Street, Suite 210
Fort Worth, TX 76107
817.298.5553
David.Bucher@SouthwestBank.com

Dave Schelling '89
Wells Fargo Wealth Management
2829 Townsgate Road, Suite 215
Westlake Village, CA 91361
805.777.6015
dave.schelling@wellsfargo.com

 

Real Estate

Hal Feldman '89
RE/MAX Real Estate
7220 Red Road
Miami, FL 33143
786.693.2005
hal@miamihal.com

Personal Estate Planning Kit Request Form

Please provide the following information to view the materials for planning your estate.

First name is required
Last Name is required
Please include an '@' in the email address

eBrochure Request Form

Please provide the following information to view the brochure.

First name is required
Last Name is required
Please include an '@' in the email address